Search

Suspicious Transaction Report

The detail of this page
The Statutory Requirements

Under the Drug Trafficking (Recovery of Proceeds) Ordinance (Chapter 405), the Organized and Serious Crimes Ordinance (Chapter 455), and the United Nations (Anti-Terrorism Measures) Ordinance (Chapter 575), when a person knows or suspects that any property represents proceeds of drug trafficking or an indictable offence, or is terrorist property, a disclosure must be made to the Joint Financial Intelligence Unit (JFIU) of the Hong Kong Police as soon as it is reasonable to do so. These obligations apply to any person, including a company and every officer of a company. Failure to report such knowledge or suspicion is a criminal offence and may be liable on conviction to a fine and to imprisonment.

Adopting the “SAFE” Approach

Implementing an effective systemic approach to identify suspicious transactions will safeguard you and your company from the risk of being involved with money laundering and terrorist financing. You may adopt, where applicable, the “SAFE” approach as recommended by JFIU in identifying and reporting suspicious transactions. Four steps are involved in the SAFE approach:

  • Screen the relevant account for suspicious indicators

  • Ask the customer appropriate questions

  • Find out the customer’s records

  • Evaluate all the above information

Details of the SAFE approach are available at JFIU’s website (www.jfiu.gov.hk).

How to submit a Suspicious Transaction Report (STR)?

You are strongly encouraged to use the STR proforma or the e-reporting system named Suspicious Transaction Report and Management System (STREAMS) to report suspicious transactions. Please visit JFIU’s website at www.jfiu.gov.hk for full details of the reporting methods and advice.

Back To Top Button

搜尋

可疑交易報告

這個頁面的主要內容
法定要求

根據《販毒(追討得益)條例》(第405章)、《有組織及嚴重罪行條例》(第455章)及《聯合國(反恐怖主義措施)條例》(第575章),任何人如知悉或懷疑任何財產屬犯毒或可公訴罪行的得益,或屬恐怖分子所擁有,必須在合理範圍內盡快向香港警方的聯合財富情報組作出披露。此責任適用於任何人,包括公司及公司的每名高級人員。任何人如沒有就其所知悉或懷疑的交易內容作出舉報,屬刑事罪行,一經定罪,可被處罰款及監禁。

採用「SAFE」方法

實行一套有效及系統性的方法識別可疑交易會保障你及你的公司,免於被牽涉入洗錢及恐怖分子資金籌集活動。在適用的情況下,你可採用由聯合財富情報組所建議的「SAFE」方法,以識別及舉報可疑交易。「SAFE」方法的四大步驟為:

  • Screen:檢查有關帳戶以識別可疑交易的指標

  • Ask:向客戶作出恰當的提問

  • Find:翻查客戶的已知紀錄

  • Evaluate: 評估上述資料

有關「SAFE」的詳請,請瀏覽聯合財富情報組的網頁(www.jfiu.gov.hk)。

如何提交可疑交易報告?

請盡可能使用舉報可疑交易的標準表格,或使用電子報告系統,即「可疑交易報告管理系統」(簡稱「STREAMS」),提交可疑交易報告。有關舉報方法的詳情及建議,請瀏覽聯合財富情報組的網頁(www.jfiu.gov.hk)。

返回首頁按鈕