Search

Overview

The detail of this page

As an international financial centre, Hong Kong attaches great importance to safeguarding the integrity of our financial systems by implementing international standards on anti-money laundering and counter-terrorist financing (“AML/CTF”) to deter and detect inward and outward flows of illicit funds. Hong Kong is an active member of international AML/CTF organisations, having been a member of the Financial Action Task Force (“FATF”) since 1991 and a founding member of the Asia/Pacific Group on Money Laundering since 1997.

A high level Central Coordinating Committee on Anti-Money Laundering and Counter Financing of Terrorism, chaired by the Financial Secretary, steers on the formulation of AML/CTF policies and the implementation of the AML/CTF regime. It comprises members from the relevant Government bureaux and departments, financial regulators and law enforcement agencies, which work together to take forward AML/CTF initiatives.

The Companies Registry is responsible, among other things, for the incorporation of companies and registration of statutory returns filed by companies, the administration of the provisions of the Companies Ordinance, the administration of the licensing regime for trust or company service providers (“TCSP”) and monitoring and ensuring the compliance of the TCSP licensees with the customer due diligence and record-keeping requirements under the Anti-Money Laundering and Counter-Terrorist Financing Ordinance, Cap. 615.

Comprehensive information on Hong Kong’s AML/CTF regime, including the relevant legislation and publications, covering statements and guidelines published by the FATF, sanction lists published by the United Nations and guidelines issued by the Companies Registry etc., are available at this thematic section.

Back To Top Button

搜尋

概覽

這個頁面的主要內容

為保障香港的金融體系及維護香港作為國際金融中心的聲譽,香港施行了打擊洗錢及恐怖分子資金籌集活動的國際標準,以阻止和偵查不法資金的進出。香港積極參與打擊該等活動的國際組織,包括自1991年起成為財務行動特別組織的成員,以及自1997年起成為亞洲/太平洋反清洗黑錢組織的創始成員。

香港設立了一個高層次的「打擊清洗黑錢及反恐融資中央統籌委員會」(下稱「中央統籌委員會」) ,負責督導打擊洗錢及恐怖分子資金籌集活動的政策制訂工作和相關制度的實施情況。中央統籌委員會的主席由財政司司長擔任,成員包括政府相關決策局和部門、金融監管機構及執法機構的代表,共同合作推行打擊洗錢及恐怖分子資金籌集活動的各項工作。

公司註冊處負責的工作包括註冊成立公司及登記公司交付的法定報表、執行《公司條例》(第622章)的規定、執行信託或公司服務提供者發牌制度並監督及確保信託或公司服務持牌人遵從《打擊洗錢及恐怖分子資金籌集條例》(第615章)所載的客戶盡職審查及備存紀錄規定。

有關香港打撃洗錢及恐怖分子資金籌集制度的全面資料,包括相關法例及刊物,例如財務行動特別組織發出的聲明及指引、聯合國發出的制裁名單及公司註冊處發出的指引等,已上載本欄目。

返回首頁按鈕