Search

How to register a new company?

The detail of this page

Registration of a new company


  1. Step 1 – Choose the type and name of company

    Choose the type of company that best suits your company's purposes:

    • Company limited by shares - the liability of members is limited by the articles of association to the amount unpaid on the shares respectively held by them.

    • Company limited by guarantee - no share capital and the liability of members is limited by the articles of association to the amount that the members respectively undertake to contribute to the assets of the company in the event of its being wound up. Non-profit-making organisations are usually registered as guarantee companies.

    Then, choose a name for the company. Please refer to the Guideline on Registration of Company Names for Hong Kong Companies (pdf Format) for the points to note when choosing a company name.

    A company name that is the same as a name appearing in the index of company names kept by the Registrar of Companies ("the Registrar") will be rejected. A company name search may be conducted free of charge through our Cyber Search Centre or Company Search Mobile Service or at our Public Search Centre on the 13th floor of the Queensway Government Offices. Use the "Exact Name Search" mode and input the full and exact company name that you propose to register (use traditional Chinese characters for Chinese name).

    A company name that may infringe the intellectual property rights ("IPR") of a third party should not be adopted. Infringement of the IPR of others may attract criminal or civil sanctions, either in Hong Kong or elsewhere. A search in the Trademark Register (http://ipsearch.ipd.gov.hk) maintained by the Intellectual Property Department should also be conducted.


    Step 2 – Deliver application

    Deliver the following documents with the correct fees either electronically through our "e-Registry" or “CR eFiling” mobile application or in hard copy form to the Shroff on the 14th floor of the Queensway Government Offices:

    1. Incorporation Form – Form NNC1 (for company limited by shares) or Form NNC1G (for company not limited by shares);

    2. A copy of the company's articles of association (samples are available for use at e-Registry); and

    3. A Notice to Business Registration Office (IRBR1).

    • The registrability of a company name can only be confirmed after the application for incorporation has been processed by the Companies Registry. If the proposed company name(s) is/are incorrect or cannot be registered, the application may be rejected and the lodgement fee paid will not be refunded.

    • The application must meet all the requirements of the Companies Ordinance. The Companies Registry may require the provision of additional information or documents in support of the application.

    • If the founder member who signs the incorporation form is also a director, he/she should sign the "Consent to Act as Director" in the form. Other directors can either sign the Consent statement in the form or deliver Form NNC3 "Consent to Act as First Director" not later than 15 days after the date of incorporation of the company (“the prescribed time period”) for registration. If Form NNC3 is not delivered to the Registry for registration within the prescribed time period, the company, every responsible person of the company, and the founder member who signs the incorporation form, commit an offence, and each is liable to a fine and, for a continuing offence, to a further daily fine.

    Step 3 – Collect Certificates

    If the application is approved, download or collect the Certificate of Incorporation and Business Registration Certificate (“the Certificates”). The Certificates will be issued in electronic form or hard copy form, depending on the mode of delivery of the applications. Certificates in electronic form or hard copy form have the same legal effect.

    Application delivered in electronic form

    Electronic Certificates for private companies limited by shares will normally be issued within 1 hour. An email notification for download of the Certificates will be sent to the message box and registered email address of the registered user who delivers the application.

    Application delivered in hard copy form

    Certificates for companies limited by shares in hard copy form will normally be issued within 4 working days. The presentor will be notified by fax when the Certificates are ready for collection. The Certificates have to be collected in person at the Registry on presentation of the fax notification and the identification document mentioned therein. A written authorisation will be required if the presentor sends a representative to collect the Certificates.


    Step 4 – Obtain other permits or licences

    Visit the website of the Trade and Industry Department for information on other licences, permits, certificates and approvals relevant to import and export operations and other business operations in Hong Kong.


    For details, please refer to the following information pamphlets:


  2. A non-Hong Kong company is a company incorporated outside Hong Kong which has established a place of business in Hong Kong. It must apply for registration as a registered non-Hong Kong company within one month after the establishment of a place of business in Hong Kong.


    Step 1 – Deliver documents

    Deliver the following documents with the correct fees either electronically through our “e-Registry”or in hard copy form to the Shroff on the 14th floor of the Queensway Government Offices:

    1. Form NN1 - Application for Registration as Registered Non-Hong Kong Company;

    2. a certified copy of the instrument defining the company's constitution e.g. charter, statutes or memorandum and articles of association;

    3. a certified copy of the company's certificate of incorporation (or its equivalent);

    4. a certified copy of the company's latest published accounts; and

    5. a Notice to Business Registration Office (IRBR2).


    Step 2 – Collect Certificates

    If the application is approved, download or collect the Certificate of Registration of Non-Hong Kong Company and the Business Registration CertificateNote (“the Certificates”). The Certificates will be issued in electronic form or hard copy form, depending on the mode of delivery of the applications. The Certificates can normally be issued within 10 working days. Certificates in electronic form or hard copy form have the same legal effect..

    For electronic applications, an email notification for download of the Certificates will be sent to the message box and registered email address of the registered user who delivers the application.

    For applications delivered in hard copy form, the presentor will be notified by fax when the Certificates are ready for collection. The Certificates have to be collected in person at the Registry on presentation of the fax notification and the identification document mentioned therein. A written authorisation will be required if the presentor sends a representative to collect the Certificates.

    Note: The Business Registration Certificate will only be issued to a registered non-Hong Kong company which has not yet registered its business under the Business Registration Ordinance (Cap. 310).


    For details, please refer to the following information pamphlets:

Back To Top Button

搜寻

如何办理新公司的注册?

这个页面的主要内容

办理新公司的注册


  1. 步骤 1 - 选择公司类别及名称

    选择最适合你公司的公司类别:

    • 股份有限公司–公司成员的法律责任,根据其组织章程细则,限于各成员所分别持有的股份的未缴款额。

    • 担保有限公司–公司没有股本,而公司成员的法律责任,限于各成员藉其组织章程细则分别承诺在公司清盘时所支付作为公司资产的款额。非牟利机构通常注册为担保有限公司。

    再拟订公司名称。关于拟订公司名称须注意的事项,请参阅本处的《香港公司名称注册指引》(pdf 格式)。

    公司名称如与出现于公司注册处处长(「处长」)备存的《公司名称索引》内的名称相同,不会获准注册。申请人可登入本处的网上查册中心或使用公司查册流动版服务或到金钟道政府合署13楼公众查册中心,免费查阅公司名称。查阅公司名称时,须使用「以全名查册」模式,并输入完整的拟用的公司名称(中文名称必须采用繁体字)。

    申请人亦不应采用一个可能会侵犯他人的知识产权的公司名称。侵犯他人的知识产权可招致在香港或其他地方受到刑事或民事制裁。因此,申请人亦应查阅知识产权署备存的商标注册纪录册(http://ipsearch.ipd.gov.hk)。


    步骤 2 - 交付申请

    透过本处「注册易」或「CR交表易」流动应用程式以电子形式,或到金钟道政府合署14楼收款处以印本形式交付下列文件及正确费用:

    1. 法团成立表格 – 供股份有限公司使用的表格NNC1或供股份有限公司以外的公司使用的表格NNC1G ;

    2. 公司组织章程细则的文本(「注册易」备有样本可供使用);及

    3. 致商业登记署通知书(IRBR1)。

    • 本处须在处理注册成立的申请后,才能确定拟用的公司名称可否注册。拟用的公司名称如有错误或不获准注册,本处可拒绝有关的申请,而已缴交的存放文件费用将不会被退回。

    • 注册的申请必须符合《公司条例》的所有规定。本处可要求申请人提供其他资料或文件以证明申请符合有关规定。

    • 如果签署法团成立表格的创办成员亦是董事,他必须签署表格内的「出任董事职位同意书」。其他董事可签署表格内的同意书,或在公司成立为法团的日期后15日内(订明时限)交付 表格NNC3「出任首任董事职位同意书」以作登记。如未有于订明时限内交付表格NNC3,公司、其每名责任人及签署法团成立表格的创办成员,均属犯罪,可各被处罚款,如持续违反,则可再被处按日计算的罚款。

    步骤 3 - 领取证书

    如申请获批准,你可下载或领取「公司注册证明书」及「商业登记证」(以下统称「证书」)。证书会以电子形式或印本形式发出,视乎交付申请的形式而定,电子证书与印本证书具有相同法律效力

    以电子形式交付申请

    私人股份有限公司一般会于1小时内获发电子证书,有关下载证书的电邮通知会发送到交付申请的注册用户的信息匣和注册电邮地址。

    以印本形式交付申请

    股份有限公司的印本证书一般会于 4 个工作日内发出,当证书可供领取时,本处会以传真方式通知文件提交人。提交人亲身到本处领取证书时,须出示传真通知书及通知书上所载的身份证明文件。如提交人委托他人代领,领件人必须出示提交人签署的授权书。


    步骤 4 – 领取其他牌照或许可证

    请浏览工业贸易署的网站,参阅有关在香港经营进出口其他营商所需的牌照、许可证、证书及批准书的资料。


    详情请参阅下列资料小册子:


  2. 非香港公司是指在香港以外地方成立为法团并在香港设立营业地点的公司。该等公司须在香港设立营业地点后的一个月内申请注册为「注册非香港公司」。


    步骤 1 - 交付申请

    透过本处「注册易」以电子形式,或到金钟道政府合署14楼收款处以印本形式交付下列文件及正确费用:

    1. 表格NN1 - 注册非香港公司的注册申请书;

    2. 对公司的组织作出规定的文书的经核证副本,例如宪章、法规或组织章程大纲及组织章程细则;

    3. 公司注册证明书或同等性质的文件的经核证副本;

    4. 公司最近期发表的帐目的经核证副本; 及

    5. 致商业登记署通知书(IRBR2)。


    步骤 2 - 领取证书

    如申请获批准,你可下载或领取「非香港公司注册证明书」及「商业登记证」(以下统称「证书」)。证书会以电子形式或印本形式发出,视乎交付申请的形式而定。证书一般可于10个工作日内发出。电子证书与印本证书具有相同法律效力。

    如以电子形式交付申请,有关下载证书的电邮通知书会发送到交付申请的注册用户的信息匣和注册电邮地址。

    如以印本形式交付申请,当证书可供领取时,本处会以传真方式通知文件提交人。提交人亲身到本处领取证书时,须出示传真通知书及通知书上所载的身份证明文件。如提交人委托他人代领,领件人必须出示提交人签署的授权书。

    注:「商业登记证」只会发给仍未依据《商业登记条例》(第310章)登记其业务的注册非香港公司。

    详情请参阅下列资料小册子:

返回首页按钮