Search

Message from the Registrar of Companies

The detail of this page

Welcome to the new website of the Companies Registry.  

The Companies Registry’s website has been a good communication channel between the Registry and our stakeholders. Our old website served our customers well over the past years and was recognised for the abundant information it contained. With an aim to further enhance our services, we would continue to reach out and serve our customers through the new website featuring modern layout and design. We also seek to enhance user experience on both desktop and mobile devices.  

The Registry administers and enforces most parts of the Companies Ordinance. It registers local and non-Hong Kong companies and statutory returns, and provides the public with services and facilities for inspecting and obtaining company information kept in the Companies Register. We also process applications relating to money lender licences and maintain a register of money lenders for public inspection. Since 1 March 2018, we have taken up a new role as the licensing authority for trust and company service providers.  

Our website provides you with comprehensive and up-to-date information on the Registry's services. It also contains useful reference materials on the Companies Ordinance and other Ordinances administered by us to facilitate compliance. You can subscribe to our e-News to obtain first hand updates on our services and the latest news. 

We hope you find this new website useful and share the information with your friends, colleagues and clients. If you have any comments or suggestions on the Registry’s services, you may send your views to our Customer Services Manager at crenq@cr.gov.hk.


Ms Ada L L CHUNG, J.P.
Registrar of Companies

Back To Top Button

搜寻

处长的话

这个页面的主要内容

欢迎登入公司注册处的新网站。

公司注册处网站向来是本处与大家之间的良好沟通渠道。本处的旧网站多年来为客户提供服务,所列载的丰富资讯一直深受客户欢迎。为了进一步提升服务,我们希望透过这个设计现代化的新网站,继续联系和服务大家;同时让客户在桌面或流动装置浏览本网站时,享受更好的用户体验。

公司注册处负责实施和执行《公司条例》的大部分条文,本处注册本地和非香港公司,为法例所规定交付的文件办理登记,并提供服务及设施让公众查阅和取得备存于公司登记册内的公司资料。我们亦负责处理放债人的牌照申请,并备存放债人登记册以供公众查阅。自2018年3月1日起,本处更肩负起新使命,担任信托及公司服务提供者的发牌机构。

本网站就公司注册处的服务提供全面及最新的资料,亦提供关于《公司条例》和我们所执行的条例的有用资讯,以协助大家遵从法规。你可订阅本处的电子资讯,取得本处各项服务和最新消息的第一手资料。

希望你能从这个新网站取得有用的资讯,并与你的朋友、同事及客户分享。如你对本处的服务有任何意见或建议,欢迎你电邮至crenq@cr.gov.hk,向本处的客户服务经理提出。


公司注册处处长钟丽玲太平绅士

返回首页按钮