Search

How to change a company name?

The detail of this page

Change of company name


  1. Step 1 – Choose a new name

    Choose a new name for the company. Please refer to the "Guideline on Registration of Company Names for Hong Kong Companies" (pdf Format) for the points to note when choosing a company name.

    A company name that is the same as a name appearing in the index of company names kept by the Registrar of Companies ("the Registrar") will be rejected. A company name search may be conducted free of charge through our Cyber Search Centre or Company Search Mobile Service or at our Public Search Centre on the 13th floor of the Queensway Government Offices. Use the "Exact Name Search" mode and input the full and exact company name that you intend to register (use traditional Chinese characters for Chinese name).

    A company name that may infringe the intellectual property rights ("IPR") of a third party should not be adopted. Infringement of the IPR of others may attract criminal or civil sanctions, either in Hong Kong or elsewhere. A search in the Trademark Register (http://ipsearch.ipd.gov.hk) maintained by the Intellectual Property Department should also be conducted.


    Step 2 – Deliver documents

    The company has to pass a Special Resolution ("SR") to change the company name. The said SR and the Articles of Association as altered in relation to change of company name need not be delivered to the Registry. Only a Form NNC2 "Notice of Change of Company Name" together with the correct fees should be delivered to the Registry for registration within 15 days after the passing of the SR, either electronically through our "e-Registry" or via “CR eFiling” mobile application or in hard copy form to the Shroff on the 14th floor of the Queensway Government Offices.


    Step 3 – Collect Certificate

    If the change of company name can be registered, download or collect the Certificate of Change of Name. The Certificate will be issued in electronic form or hard copy form, depending on the mode of delivery of the Form NNC2. Certificates in electronic form or hard copy form have the same legal effect.

    Form NNC2 delivered in electronic form

    Electronic Certificate of Change of Name will normally be issued within 1 hour. An email notification for download of the Certificate will be sent to the message box and registered email address of the registered user who delivers the Form NNC2.

    Form NNC2 delivered in hard copy form

    Certificate of Change of Name in hard copy form will normally be issued within 4 working days. The presentor will be notified by fax when the Certificate is ready for collection. The Certificate has to be collected in person at the Registry on presentation of the fax notification and the identification document mentioned therein. A written authorisation will be required if the presentor sends a representative to collect the certificate.

    Notes

    • The registrability of a company name can only be confirmed after the Form NNC2 has been processed by the Companies Registry. If the intended new company name(s) is/are incorrect or cannot be registered, the change of name may be rejected and the lodgement fee paid will not be refunded.

    For details, please refer to the following information pamphlets:


  2. Step 1 – Deliver documents

    Within 1 month after the date of alteration of the corporate name, deliver the following documents with the correct fee either electronically through our "e-Registry" or in hard copy form to the Shroff on the 14th floor of the Queensway Government Offices:

    1. Form NN10 - Return of Alteration of Corporate Name of Registered Non-Hong Kong Company; and

    2. a certified copy of the supporting document(s) issued by the relevant government authority in the company’s place of incorporation (e.g. certificate of change of name) showing the alteration and the effective date of the alteration.


    Step 2 – Collect Certificate

    If the alteration of company name can be registered, download or collect the Certificate of Registration of Alteration of Name of Registered Non-Hong Kong Company. The Certificate will be issued in electronic form or hard copy form, depending on the mode of delivery of the application. The Certificate will normally be issued within 7 working days. Certificates in electronic form or hard copy form have the same legal effect.

    For electronic applications, an email notification for download of the Certificate will be sent to the message box and registered email address of the registered user who delivers the application.

    For applications delivered in hard copy form, the presentor will be notified by fax when the Certificate is ready for collection. The Certificate has to be collected in person at the Registry on presentation of the fax notification and the identification document mentioned therein. A written authorisation will be required if the presentor sends a representative to collect the certificate.


    For details, please refer to the following information pamphlets:

Back To Top Button

搜寻

如何更改公司名称?

这个页面的主要内容

更改公司名称


  1. 步骤 1 - 拟订公司新名称

    拟订新的公司名称。关于拟订公司名称须注意的事项,请参阅本处的《香港公司名称注册指引》(pdf 格式)。

    拟用的新公司名称如与出现于公司注册处处长(「处长」)备存的《公司名称索引》内的名称相同,不会获准注册。申请人可登入本处的网上查册中心,或使用公司查册流动版服务,或到金钟道政府合署13楼公众查册中心,免费查阅公司名称。查阅公司名称时,须使用「以全名查册」模式,并输入完整的拟用的公司名称(中文名称必须采用繁体字)。

    申请人亦不应采用一个可能会侵犯他人的知识产权的公司名称。侵犯他人的知识产权可招致在香港或其他地方受到刑事或民事制裁。因此,申请人亦应查阅知识产权署备存的商标注册纪录册(http://ipsearch.ipd.gov.hk)。


    步骤 2 - 交付文件

    公司须通过特别决议,更改公司名称。该特别决议及经修改的公司组织章程细则(如只修改公司名称)无需交付本处,但公司须在特别决议获通过后的15日内,透过本处「注册易」或「CR交表易」流动应用程式以电子形式,或到金钟道政府合署14楼收款处以印本形式,交付填妥的表格 NNC2
    「更改公司名称通知书」及正确费用。


    步骤 3 - 领取证明书

    如更改公司名称获准注册,你可下载或领取「公司更改名称证明书」。证明书会以电子形式或印本形式发出,视乎交付表格NNC2的形式而定,电子证明书与印本证明书具有相同法律效力。

    以电子形式交付表格 NNC2

    电子「公司更改名称证明书」一般会于1小时内发出,有关下载证明书的电邮通知会发送到交付表格NNC2的注册用户的信息匣和注册电邮地址。

    以印本形式交付表格 NNC2

    「公司更改名称证明书」的印本一般会于4个工作日内发出,当证明书可供领取时,本处会以传真方式通知表格NNC2的提交人亲身到本处领取。提交人亲身到本处领取证明书时,须出示传真通知书及通知书上所载的身份证明文件。如提交人委托他人代领,领件人必须出示提交人签署的授权书。

    请注意

    • 本处须在处理表格NNC2后,才能确定拟用的新公司名称可否注册。拟用的新公司名称如有错误或不获准注册,本处可拒绝有关更改公司名称的申请,而已缴交的存放文件费用将不会被退回。

    详情请参阅下列资料小册子:


  2. 步骤 1 - 交付文件

    在法团名称变更的日期后1个月内,透过本处「注册易」以电子形式,或到金钟道政府合署14楼收款处以印本形式交付下列文件及正确的费用:

    1. 表格NN10 - 注册非香港公司变更法团名称申报表; 及

    2. 一份由公司成立所在地的有关政府部门发出的证明文件的经核证副本,例如更改名称证明书,证明有关变更及其生效日期。


    步骤 2 - 领取证明书

    变更法团名称获准注册,你可下载或领取「注册非香港公司变更名称注册证明书」。证明书会以电子形式或印本形式发出,视乎交付申请的形式而定,证明书一般可于7个工作日内发出。电子证明书与印本证明书具有相同法律效力。

    如以电子形式交付申请,有关下载证明书的电邮通知书会发送到交付申请的注册用户的信息匣和注册电邮地址。

    如以印本形式交付申请,当证明书可供领取时,本处会以传真方式通知文件提交人。提交人亲身到本处领取证明书时,须出示传真通知书及通知书上所载的身份证明文件。如提交人委托他人代领,领件人必须出示提交人签署的授权书。


    详情请参阅下列资料小册子:

返回首页按钮